Six Chelsea stars named in PFA Team of the Year

Jose Mourinho’s Premier League leaders unsurprisingly feature heavily while there is also room for Harry Kane, Alexis Sanchez and David De Gea

Chelsea have dominated the PFA Team of the Year, with six Blues players named in the line-up, including Diego Costa, Eden Hazard and Nemanja Matic.John Terry, Branislav Ivanovic and Gary Cahill complete the list of Chelsea stars although there is no place in the team for Cesc Fabregas.

Arsenal have just one representative with Alexis Sanchez making the team while Liverpool are represented by Philippe Coutinho.

Manchester United’s David De Gea is the team’s goalkeeper while Tottenham striker Harry Kane and Southampton’s Ryan Bertrand complete the line-up.

Congratulations to the Barclays @PremierLeague PFA Team of the Year! #PFAawards

— PFA (@PFA) April 26, 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *